Patrol Division      



Major Greg Hall






The Patrol Deputies are the most visible members of the Walton County Sheriff’s Office. The primary responsibilities of the Deputies assigned to the Division are to provide protection of life, individual liberty and property; the enforcement of State laws, and county ordinances within the Agency’s Jurisdiction and the detection and arrest of violators of the law. The Divisions functions are broad based and include many tasks other than the enforcement of laws.

Walton County consists of approximately 329 square miles, which is divided into two main patrol zones and eight smaller patrol beats. Most Deputies are assigned permanent patrol beats allowing them to be familiar with the area and the citizens within their zone.


The Patrol Deputies work varying shifts with the majority divided into four squads, which work rotating 12 hour shifts. Additional deputies are assigned to the H.E.A.T. unit (traffic enforcement) and to the Walnut Grove precinct.

There is also a Westside Precinct located in Loganville.

Home  |   Sheriff   |   Careers  | Departments Links  | Contact Us

Walton County Georgia

© Daniel Enterprise 2006