Elected Officials

County Officials

Sheriff

Joe Chapman (R) 
1425 S Madison Ave Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-6557
FAX: 7770-266-1500
Email: jchapman@co.walton.ga.us
Website: waltonsheriff.com

Clerk of Superior Court

Karen P David (R)
303 S Hammond Dr, Suite 335
Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-1307
Fax: 770-267-1304
Email: clerkofcourt@co.walton.ga.us

Judge of Probate Court

Bruce E Wright (R)
303 S Hammond Dr, Suite 118
Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-1345
Fax: 770-267-1417

Tax Commissioner

Derry M Boyd (R)
303 S Hammond Dr, Suite 100
Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-1335 (tags)
770-266-1736 (property tax)
Fax: 770-267-1416

Chief Magistrate

Mike Burke (R)
303 S Hammond Dr, Suite 116
Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-1349
Fax: 770-266-1512

Chairman, County Commission

David Thompson (R) 
Physical Address:
Historic Walton County Courthouse 111 S Broad St
Monroe, GA 30655 Mailing Address:
303 S Hammond Dr, Suite 330
Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-1301
Email: davidg.thompson@co.walton.ga.us

County Manager

John Ward John.ward@co.walton.ga.us

County Commissioners 

District 1
Bo Warren (R) 678-635-0222
Email: bo.warren@co.walton.ga.us

District 2
Mark Banks (R) 770-598-0253
Email: markbanks5689@yahoo.com

District 3
Timmy Shelnutt (R) 770-560-6728
Email: timmy@andersongrading.com

District 4
Lee Bradford (R) 770-652-2656
Email: bradford4walton@gmail.com

District 5
Jeremy Adams (R) 678-313-9273
Email: dradams@adamsclinicchiro.com

District 6
Kirklyn Dixon (D) 678-938-4956
Email: kirklyn.dixon@co.walton.ga.us

District Attorney

Randy McGinley (R)
303 S Hammond Dr, Suite 334
Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-1355
Fax: 770-267-1364

County Surveyor

John F Brewer, III (R)

Coroner

Joe Page (R) 770-266-1509

Board of Elections & Registration

Lori Wood, Chairman (A) 
Physical Address:
1110 E Spring St, Ste 100
Monroe, GA 30655 

Mailing Address:
303 S Hammond Dr, Dept 465
Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-1337
Fax: 770-267-1408
Email: lori.wood@co.walton.ga.us

Board of Education 


District 1
Angenette Brooks (D) 
678-472-6684
Email: asbrooks1479@gmail.com

District 2
Karen Brown (R)
770-634-7467
Email: Karen.brown@walton.k12.ga.us

District 3
Chris Kimbro
678-232-6110
Email: chris.kimbro@walton.k12.ga.us

District 4
Coleman Landers (R) 
Home: 770-207-4680
Email: clanders@walton.k12.ga.us

District 5
Tom Gibson (R) 
770-554-4108
Email: tom.gibson@walton.k12.ga.us

District 6
John Jessup (R) 
770-318-9891
Email: john.s.jessup@walton.k12.ga.us

District 7
David Breedlove (R)
678-635-5125
Email: david.breedlove@walton.k12.ga.us

County School Superintendent
Nathan Franklin (A)
200 Double Springs Church Road Monroe, GA 30656
770-266-4520
Email: nathan.franklin@walton.k12.ga.us

Walton County Republican Party

Marc McMain – Chairman 770-519-7053
Email: Marc@waltoncountygop.com
Website: www.waltoncountygop.com

Walton County Democratic Party

Norman Garrett – Chairman 770-362-9896
Email: garrettforgeorgia@gmail.com
Website: georgiademocrat.org

Federal and Statewide Officers

President

Joe Biden (D)
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, 
NW Washington, US 20500 
Website: www.whitehouse.gov

Vice President

Kamala Harris (D)

United States Senators

John Ossoff (D)
455 Russell Senate Office Building 
Washington, DC 20510
202-224-2575
Website: www.ossoff.senate.gov

3280 Peachtree St NE, Suite 2640
Atlanta, GA 30305
470-786-7800
Fax: 404-949-0912

Raphael Warnock (D)
388 Russell Senate Office Building 
Washington, DC 20510
202-224-3643
Website: www.warnock.senate.gov

One Overton Park 
3625 Cumberland Blvd, Suite 970
Atlanta, GA 30339
770-694-7828
Fax: 770-612-2474

US Representative (Congress) District 10

Mike Collins (R)
1223 Longworth House Office Building 
Washington, DC 20515
202-225-4101
Fax: 202-226-0776
Email: Link on website to send email 
Website: www.collins.house.gov

Monroe Office
100 Court St.
Monroe, GA 30655
770-207-1776
Fax: 770-266-6751

State Senate District 17

Brian Strickland (R)
324 B Coverdell Legislative Office Building 
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-463-6598
Email: brian.strickland@senate.ga.gov

PO Box 1895
McDonough, GA 30253

District 46

Bill Cowsert (R) 
432 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-463-1366
Email: bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov

Post Office Box 512 
Athens, GA 30603
706-543-7700

Georgia House of Representatives District 111

Reynaldo “Rey” Martinez (R)
601 B Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg 
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-0178
Email: reynaldo.martinez@house.ga.gov

District 112

Bruce Williamson (R) 
415 B State Capitol 
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-5024
Email: bruce.williamson@house.ga.gov

PO Box 430
Monroe, GA 30655
770-267-2566

District 114

Tim Fleming

504-D Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg

Atlanta, GA 30334

404-656-0188

Email: tim.fleming@house.ga.gov

Governor

Brian P. Kemp (R)

Physical Address:
206 Washington St
111 State Capital
Atlanta, GA 30334

Mailing Address:
206 Washington St, Ste 203 
State Capitol Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-1776
Website: www.gov.georgia.gov

Lieutenant Governor 

Burt Jones (R) 
240 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-5030
Website: www.ltgov.georgia.gov

Secretary Of State

Brad Raffensperger (R) 
214 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-2881
Email: Link on website to send email Website: sos.ga.gov

Attorney General

Chris Carr (R)
40 Capitol Square, SW 
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-458-3600
Website: www.law.ga.gov

Commissioner Of Agriculture

Tyler Harper (R)
404-656-3602
Email:tyler.harper@agr.georgia.gov 
Website: agr.georgia.gov

Insurance And Safety Fire Commissioner

John F King
2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, SE West Tower, Suite 702
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-2070
Toll Free: 800-656-2298
Email: Emails listed on website under “Contact Us” Website: oci.georgia.gov

State School Superintendent

Richard Woods (R)
205 Jesse Hill, Jr. Drive, SE 
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-657-1175
Fax: 404-651-8737
Email: state.superintendent@doe.k12.ga.us
Website: gadoe.org

Commissioner Of Labor

Bruce Thompson (R)
Email: Emails listed on website under “Contact Us” Website: www.dol.ga.gov

Public Service Commission

244 Washington Street SW 
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-656-4501
Fax: 404-656-2341
Website: www.psc.ga.gov

Lauren “Bubba” McDonald, Jr. (R) 
Email: lmcdonald@psc.state.ga.us

Tim Echols, Vice-Chair (R) 
Email: techols@psc.state.ga.us

Jason Shaw
Email: jshaw@psc.ga.gov

Tricia Pridemore
Email: tpridemore@psc.state.ga.us

Fitz Johnson, Chairman
Email: fjohnson@psc.ga.gov